What are the different ownership types?

  • Sole ownership – For people who wish to own a horse outright.
  • Company β€“ For organisations wishing to own a horse under the name of a company or business. 
  • Partnership – For two or more registered owners that wish to own a horse together. Partnerships are likely to comprise family or friends and allow owners to share in the responsibilities of racehorse ownership.
  • Syndicate β€“ For a group of people coming together to own a horse, but who do not have to be sole owners in their own right. The ownership is managed and set up by a syndicator who is responsible for the syndicate. The syndicate can be formed as a result of a public offering and often comprises a larger number of people than a partnership. 
  • Racing Club β€“ For a group of people coming together to experience the thrill of racehorse ownership. The club manager will be responsible for the racing club, but unlike in a syndicate, members of a racing club do not own the racehorses. Instead members are likely to pay a subscription in order to enjoy some of the benefits of racehorse ownership. 

Contact Chris for more details 

Become an Owner